Click Image to Visit the Pecan Grove Press Web Page for Poetry from Paradise Valley


Poetry From Paradise Valley

Pecan Grove Press has released an anthology of poems, a sampling of works published in Valparaiso Poetry Review during its first decade, from the original 1999-2000 volume to the 2009-2010 volume.

Poetry from Paradise Valley includes a stellar roster of 50 poets. Among the contributors are a former Poet Laureate of the United States, a winner of the Griffin International Prize, two Pulitzer Prize winners, two National Book Award winners, two National Book Critics Circle winners, six finalists for the National Book Award, four finalists for the National Book Critics Circle Award, two finalists for the Pulitzer Prize, and a few dozen recipients of other honors, such as fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation, the National Endowment for the Arts, etc.

Readers are encouraged to visit the Poetry from Paradise Valley page at the publisher's web site, where ordering information about the book can be found.

Best Books of Indiana 2011: Finalist. Judges' Citation: "Poetry from Paradise Valley is an excellent anthology that features world-class poetry, including the work of many artists from the Midwest, such as Jared Carter, Annie Finch, David Baker, and Allison Joseph. It’s an eclectic and always interesting collection where poems on similar themes flow into each other. It showcases the highest caliber of U. S. poetry."
—Indiana Center for the Book, Indiana State Library

Sunday, April 25, 2010

New Poem Published: "Narrow Road"

The current issue of Waccamaw (Spring 2010: Number 5), published by Coastal Carolina University, was released this past week, and I am pleased to note that one of my new poems, “Narrow Road,” is among the works included.

In addition to “Narrow Road,” the volume features poems, stories, and essays by Marci Ameluxen, T.J. Beitelman, David Bruzina, Alec Bryan, Kelly Grey Carlisle, Gregory Fraser, Hannah Gersen, Bernadette Geyer, Melissa C. Johnson, Nick Kocz, Shara Lessley, Keith Montesano, Tony Morris, Scott Owens, Joshua Robbins, Ethel Rohan, Chuck Rybak, Edmund Sandoval, Corinna McClanahan Schroeder, Sheila Squillante, Gretchen Stahlman, Sarah Sweeney, Matt Tullis, Eugenio Volpe, Valerie Wallace, Kelcy Wilburn, and Suzanne Zweizig, as well as an interview with Padgett Powell.

I invite all to visit Waccamaw to read “Narrow Road” and to examine the rest of the contents in this latest issue of a fine literary journal.

No comments: